Delta State University (DELSU), Abraka 2017/2018 Academic Calendar

(Last Updated On: July 28, 2017)

This is to inform staff, students and members of the University community that Senate at its 146th Regular meeting held on Wednesday, June 22, 2016 considered among other issues the 2016/2017 Academic Calendar and approved  as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER

Sunday, October 9, 2016 Old/Fresh students return to Campus
Monday, October 10 – Friday, October 14, 2016 Screening/Medicals of Fresh students begins.
Monday, October 17, 2016 Registration for Old/Fresh students begins.
Wednesday, October 19 – Friday, October 21, 2016 Orientation for Fresh students.
Monday, October 24, 2016 Lecture for Old/Fresh students begins.
Friday, November 1, 2016 Registration of Old/Fresh students ends.
Friday, December 2 – Tuesday December 20, 2016 Late Registration of students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Tuesday, December 21, 2016 Last day for add and delete.
Saturday, December 10, 2016 Matriculation of fresh students.
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 – Monday, January 2, 2017 Christmas break.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 All students return to Campus.
Friday, January 27, 2017 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of Studies end.
Friday, January 27, 2017 Lectures end.
Monday, February 6, 2017 First semester exams begin.
Friday, February 24, 2017 End of First semester exams.
Saturday, February 25, – Saturday 11th March, 2017 First semester break.
Monday, March 13 – Friday, March 17, 2017 Uploading and release of all First semester results by Faculties.
Wednesday March 29, 2017 Senate considers First semester results.
READ  List of Courses Offered in Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU), Ikot Akpaden

 

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday, March 12, 2017 All students return to Campus
Monday, March 13, 2017 Lectures begin.
Friday, June 16, 2017 Submission of all Final Year undergraduate projects to HODs.
Friday, June 16, 2017 Lectures end.
Monday, June 19, 2017 Second Semester exams begin.
Friday, June 30, 2017 Second semester exams end.
Saturday, July 1, – Saturday 23rd September, 2017 Long vacation (12 weeks).
Monday, July 17, – Friday, July 21, 2017 Upload and release of all results.
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 Senate consideration of all results (2016/2017).
Sunday, September 24, 2017 2017/2018 Academic session begins, as students return to Campus.
READ  List of Degree Courses Offered in Federal College of Education, Pankshin (FCEPANKSHIN)

What We Do (Our Services)

Application and Processing of Admission:

We help candidates to apply and process undergraduate and postgraduate admission into Universities in Nigeria, United Kingdom (UK), United States of America (USA), Canada, Australia, France, China, Malaysia, Cyprus, Greece, Russia, Ukraine, Ghana, Singapore, South Africa, etc.

This include both tuition-free universities and Distance Learning Universities. We also help you to apply and secure scholarship where necessary.

READ  When is the 2017/2018 Post UTME Screening Date and Application Form of Plateau State University (PLASU), Bokkos Going to be Out?

Tutorials:

We also register and organize tutorials for the followings: IELTS, TOEFL, SAT, GMAT, GRE, PTE, JAMB, WAEC, GCE, ATS, ICAN, CIBN, CIPMN, NIM, etc. Private Home Coaching is also available.

Project Writing and Assignment:

We also help students in: Project Writing, Data Analysis, Term Paper, Project Topic Selection, Project Proposal, Assignment, etc.

For any of the above services call 08022292404 or 09083368180.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: